News Archive

Article

New webinar available: Astro @ UCLA: The Next Generation

Friday, November 20, 2020

R. Michael Rich and colleagues have published new results from their Blanco DECam Bulge Survey

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Andrea Ghez, the Lauren B. Leichtman and Arthur E. Levine Professor of Astrophysics at UCLA, has been awarded the 2020 Nobel Prize in Physics.

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Xuheng Ding and colleagues explore the link between black holes and their galaxies

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Heising-Simons 51 Pegasi b Fellowship at UCLA

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Early-career scientist awarded fellowship to study the heritage of meteorites

Monday, July 6, 2020

Professors Andrea Ghez and Ian McLean were named inaugural fellows of the American Astronomical Society (AAS) for their contributions toward the AAS mission of enhancing and sharing humanity's scientific understanding of the universe.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Erik Petigura, an assistant professor of physics and astronomy, has been selected to receive the 2020 Sloan Research Fellowship, which selects early-career scientists and scholars who are rising stars of science.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

American Astronomical Society has announced that Smadar Naoz is the recipient of the Helen B. Warner Prize for 2020 for her many early career contributions to theoretical astrophysics.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tommaso Treu and other HoLiCOW colleagues have found a new Hubble measurement that strengthens a discrepancy in the universe's expansion rate.

Wednesday, January 8, 2020